The Art of Natural Dressage

Working with the Horse's Initiative
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:56 am

All times are UTC+01:00

Post subject: Hello From Arizona
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 4:44 am 

Hi Everyone. I am pretty new to horses overall. Last year I leased a horse for a few months. I loved being around her, playing with her, everything about Bella,(Appaloosa). I wanted to learn more about horses as companions rather than just a vehicle to ride. In order to do more with horses it was necessary to be able to work and play with a horse of my own.
I have had Phoebe Snow (Welsh Pony) for almost a full year now. Phoebe is 7 years old. We have been doing clicker training with Leslie Pavlich and it has been an amazing experience.
As a member of this forum I hope to learn more fun and interesting things/games to inspire, bond, and play with Phoebe. :)

Post subject: Re: Hello From Arizona
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 4:15 pm 
Site Admin

Welcome! :)

Nice to have you here, and I am looking forward to reading more about you and Phoebe. I just love Welsh ponies, especially when they can fully express their character with humans who want them to do this. I'd love to see pictures of your little one. :)

Best wishes,
Romy

PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:18 pm 

Thanks, Romy. Today Phoebe and I played with the ideas from, "A Possible Place to Start" (I am sure I'm misquoting the title) in the Groundwork forum. You can find out how we did there. Please, please give me some tips on how to move forward from there. I'd love to hear from you. :D

PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 7:40 am 

Welcome :)
I am so glad you are enjoying and using the forum , I look forwards to reading more of you and Phoebe .
I to want to see some picture :D
Best Wishes Ali

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:52 am 

Thanks, Ali. I did try to post pictures. I followed the directions for posting pictures, but I was using the photo gallery from Google+ and it didn't work. I will try again another time.