The Art of Natural Dressage

Working with the Horse's Initiative
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:21 am

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:06 am 

Hi every one, I am a equine massage therapist and kinesiologist for both humans and horses. My horse was a very abused school horse. When I finally had the money to buy him at the age of 16 his years of being a school horse and being used with violent training started to show in his body. Vets told me that I had to kill him or put him on butazone an anti-inflammatory that if you use for a very long time it can create ulcers in the stomach. I then found out about equine massage therapy and went and did my studies. My horse made increadable improuvement and now is 26 years old and still very healthy.This is 10 years after being told that my horse had to be put down. There is a lot you can do to help improve your horse well being by treating your horse muscular problems and articulation. After doing my studies in kinesiology mobilisation on the horses articulation can improve their range of motion,help arthritis, improve cervical, dorsal and hip problems as well. Kinesiology and massage therapy can prevent injuries as well as helping them to heel. To many time the tissus doesn't heel properly and when the horse will be put to work the problem will occur again. The rider is also a big part of horse muscular tension. If the rider dosen't have a balance body horses will compensate for the rider unproper posture. Be sure to have a good saddle that fits your horses back and please do not kill your navicular horses I resently saved a 3 years old that wasn't trimed for 6 months and turn out to be navicular. Barefoot triming will help a lot combine with treatments now my 3 year old is sound after only 3 months. If you are interested in clinics or in treatements do not hesitate to contact me. If you also have questions on your horses health and wonder what you can do to help his condition It will be my pleasur