The Art of Natural Dressage

Working with the Horse's Initiative
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:57 am

All times are UTC+01:00

Post subject: Equine Nutrition Course
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 12:42 pm 

Hi, if someone is interested in participating in a Nutrition Course held by the University of Edinburgh you should harry up and sign up, it will be finished in 8 days. I found very interesting and resourceful and it's free. You can also download everything, videos with subtitles and documents and I suggest you do it in case you want to review it later. Have fun!

https://www.coursera.org/course/equinenutrition

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:12 pm 

Thanks Stavros,
I signed up too but would have forgotton if not for your reminder. I think if I remember rightly there were some animal behaviour courses on offer too (just not specific to horses ;) ).

There are quite a few courses now online that are free :applause:

Looking forward to this one as the last time I studied the digestive tract was in a classroom with a vet and a slide show!!!! Long before the days of internet access in the home :funny: :D

Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans. - John Lennon

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 10:40 am 

Well a bit difficult at some points, the vet here is Scottish so I make a big effort to follow her. Plus she's talking like she is out of air and water sometimes, or like she's about to die which makes the speech very dull and boring. But it's free and with some patience you will learn some useful things. Can't find the one in animal behavior, are you sure it's not over?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:12 pm